TRUC Officers

“Officers of this Council shall consist of the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, and Secretary. The term of office shall be for one year, with elections to be held at the regular meeting. Further, the promotion from Secretary to Vice Chairman, and from Vice-Chairman to Chairman shall automatically occur with the election of a new Secretary.”

TRUC Charter

The officers for the 2020-2021 year are as follows:


Tony Murphy 
Tennessee Valley Authority
Chattanooga, Tennessee USA

Vice Chair

Lori Hartzog
Georgia Transmission Corporation
Tucker, Georgia USA


Tony Ranson
Metha Tech, Inc.
Eldridge, IA USA

Jon Goodson
Utility Systems Inc.
Indianapolis, Indiana USA